top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara Fraser

Brainstorm Blog #4

This upcoming project reflects a golden memory in my childhood. This game will be about dressing up a model (me). The reason why I chose this to be my project is because my mom always used to call me her barbie doll. I have fond memories of my mom and I going shopping. She would pick out an outfit and ask me to try it on; even if we were shopping for her! A lot of the times we wouldn't buy the outfits I tried on, but it was so much fun to try on the clothes and model for my mom. She didn't have the confidence to try on outfits I would pick for her, but she loves to see me in the outfits she picks, even if they are not my style. A repeated conversation every time we go shopping was:

"Try this one on"

"It's not really my style..."

"Yeah but just try it"

I would then try on the outfit and get so much pleasure from seeing my mom's face light up.


The project itself will start off with the player deciding what type of date they want to have. I am thinking about having different couples to choose from but that might be a lot of work. I am already having a lot of different endings and am worried I will lose track of my pages. My GIFs will be of me in different poses with the outfits. I think that would make the most sense for the project and will look good as a game.


I am excited to put everything together and send it to my mom.














1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Animation!

https://youtu.be/ZF1EjeRylj8

bottom of page